6 days until class. Consider shifting life to the present tense.

Last semester I was in love with the present tense.

As I refine my course outline for this fall and review my notes to past students  I am struck by how often  I wrote “Consider switching to the present tense for more immediacy.”  It was my mantra along with “watch your adverbs.  Consider a stronger verb” and other such comments.  Perhaps I can invest in a rubber stamp? Or, there is always the below Cracked.com fiction writing assistant.

Leave a Reply

